Tweeting With The Stars: Drederick Tatum edition

Hey all, in this series I will try to tweet with celebrities that have appeared on the show and attempt to entertain with the outcome, or lack of.

image

So I was tweeting with my many followers the other day when I started chatting with Apollo Creed himself Carl Weathers.

image

Carl seems to be a kind man who will reply to anyone with a positive spin and wish you to “be peace”  while as far as I’m aware he’s never made an appearance on the show, it got me thinking about the often over looked Drederick Tatum

image

Tatum came to us in the whacking day event and I believe was the second last prize, his 4hr walk the tiger task is one of my favourites and is a take off from the hangover movies. Dredericks character has been a take on Iron Mike for years, there was even a Simpsons-esque Don King in some episodes.

image

I took the time to tweet Mr.Tyson to find out if he actually owns a tiger, but have not heard back yet, I did not tweet Don King as he scares the $&!¥ out of me. His hair reminds me of the time a French woman put me in a headlock.

image

I’d like to leave you all with my favourite part of The Hangover series that featured the former Champ

Stu’s Song

What do tigers dreams of
When they take a little tiger snooze?
Do they dream of mauling zebras
Or Hallie Barry in her Catwoman suit?

Don’t you worry, your pretty striped head
We’re gonna get you back to Tyson and your cozy tiger bed
And then we’re gonna find our best friend Doug
And then we’re gonna give him a best friend hug

Doug, Doug, oh Doug, Doug, Dougie, Doug, Doug
But if he’s been murdered by crystal meth tweekers
Then we’re shit out of luck.

image

If you’d like to try to tweet with any of today’s Stars, you can find them on Twitter

Carl Weathers: @TheCarlWeathers

Mike Tyson: @MikeTyson

Mikezilla: @supermikeio

Would you like to leave a reply to this post?

