Simpsons Randomness: LEGO Collectible Minifigures Wave 11: The Simpsons Review

Hi all!

In today’s edition of Simosons Randomness I’m going to be reviewing the highly anticipated LEGO Simpsons collectible Minifigures. I picked up 5 blind bags and, thankfully, got 5 different characters.

image

image

The figures come individually in little blind bags. They’re a nice blue colour with the recognisable clouds in the background. On the front there is a group shot of Ralph, Scratchy, Marge, Apu, Krusty, Mr. Burns, Homer, Bart and Ned. There’s nothing on the back except from some copyright details.

image

image

Included in every bag is a sheet of paper that has a checklist with all 16 minifigures. Of course, I’d really like to get the Ralph but to be honest- I want them all! On the flip side there is some instructions showing you how to build these immensely complicated LEGO men.

The first one I got was…

image Maggie!

image

This little Maggie is absolutely adorable! She has a really nice head piece, it has her blue bow painted in as well as her red dummy and her over- sized eyes.

image

She he also comes with a little Momo the bear piece which really adds to the figure. Also included is a black stand which will help you stand them up on a shelf.

image

image

Here are some pictures of the front and back of Maggie. She doesn’t have a normal LEGO figure body, but instead it’s sculpted to look like the dress she wears and even has that little bit that drags along at the end.

Overall, I think I’m going to give Maggie a 7/10!

In the next bag we got ourselves…

image

Nelson!

image

Nelson defiantly looks very mean. His face looks pretty menacing, and to complete it he includes a baseball bat (which I’m guessing isn’t for playing sport.)

image image

Heres a front a back look. Again,I really like his head. His scruffy shirt and jacket are done pretty well. His shorts and shoes are oddly the same colour, but it doesn’t really matter.

Im going to also give Nelson a 7/10.

In the third bag was…

image

Krusty!

image

Krusty is probably one of my favourites. I think the face looks fantastic, the body has a nice bow tie on it and it just all merged together great.

image image

Looking at him from the front and behind you can see just how great the head is. He has a devilish looking grin and a nice red nose.

image

He also comes with a pretty awesome cream pie. Interestingly enough, though, is that it’s the same colour as his makeup…… O.o

I absolutely love this Krusty, 9/10!

Now, be use this post is already really long I’m going to split it up into two parts. Hopefully by the next part I’ll have another one to add to the collection, so stay tuned as you don’t want to miss it!

-ChiefRalph

 

Would you like to leave a reply to this post?